LISTEN: Big Thief Shares Wondrous New Single “Simulation Swim”

Big Thief will release Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe In You, one of 2022’s most-anticipated albums, on February 11th via 4AD.  Ahead of its release, the four-piece has dropped the musically wondrous new single “Simulation Swarm” On “Simulation Swarm,” Adrianne Lenker dishes more emotional dream-world poetry before slipping into one of the greatest lead guitar riffs in Big Thief history. This previously unreleased track has been a staple and fan favorite of the band’s live shows.

Dragon New Warm Mountain I Believe in You explores the  deepest elements and possibilities of Big Thief. To truly dig into all that the music of Adrianne Lenker, Max OleartchikBuck Meek, and James Krivchenia desired in 2020, the band decided to write and record over 4 distinct recording sessions in Upstate New York, Topanga Canyon, The Rocky Mountains, and Tucson, Arizona. After 5 months, Big Thief came out with 45 completed songs, which was edited down into 20 tracks. The album was produced by Krivchenia who initially pitched the recording concept for DNWMIBIY back in late 2019 with the goal of encapsulating the many different aspects of Adrianne’s songwriting and the band onto a single record.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide