Orville Peck Announces Highly-Anticipated Second Album ‘Bronco’ Out April 8th – Shares Tour Dates

Orville Peck, the fringed mask artist with the lonesome twangy howl should be the next crossover star here in months. In the meantime, he is following the success of 2019’s Pony with his sophomore album Bronco on April 8th.

The fifteen track album will be available globally via Columbia Records and will be released in three installments. Chapter One, featuring the fourtet of  “C’mon Baby, Cry;” “Daytona Sand;” “Outta Time” and “Any Turn” is available today, here.

Watch the campy video for the lead track from Chapter One “C’mon Baby, Cry” here. The video was directed by Austin Peters, who shot the video for Orville’s standout track “Queen of the Rodeo” and is Orville’s collaborator on all visuals for Bronco.

A consummate storyteller, the country rock inspired Bronco plays upon the horse theme so often found in Orville’s work, but this time with an exploration of freedom, breaking free from that which binds us and all that is wild and untamed. Bronco builds upon and follows Peck’s previous album Pony and EP Show Pony, which explored themes of love, loss and loneliness but advances the story arc in a bolder, newer and warmer trajectory.

“This is my most impassioned and authentic album to date,” says Peck. “I was inspired by country rock, 60s & 70s psychedelic, California and bluegrass with everything being anchored in country. Bronco is all about being unrestrained and the culmination of a year of touring, writing in isolation and going through and ultimately emerging from a challenging personal time.”

Track list:

  1. Daytona Sand
  2. The Curse Of The Blackened Eye
  3. Outta Time
  4. Lafayette
  5. C’mon Baby, Cry
  6. Iris Rose
  7. Kalahari Down
  8. Bronco
  9. Trample Out The Days
  10. Blush
  11. Hexie Mountains
  12. Let Me Drown
  13. Any Turn
  14. City Of Gold
  15. All I Can Say

Orville will kick off a headline tour on April 14th with stops in over thirty cities in addition to festival performances at Coachella and Stagecoach. Tickets for the The Bronco Tour are on sale February 18th, starting at 10am local, at orvillepeck.com/tour; fans can check local listings for more details. Check ou the full dates on the concert poster below.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide