LISTEN: Iceage Share New Single ““All The Junk On The Outskirts,” & Reveal Tour Dates With Earth

Copenhagen’s Iceage has presented a new single, “All The Junk On The Outskirts,” and has announced d a co-headline US tour with Earth. The rollicking song was tracked during the recording sessions that formed their 2018 album Beyondless and has been rattling around the band’s ether since then. They revisited the track in 2021 and finished recording it this year. “I consider this one of the better cuts off the Beyondless sessions, but it ended up being a misfit that wouldn’t quite fit in with the other songs as we put together the tracklisting. Like a piece belonging to a different puzzle,” says singer Elias Bender Rønnenfelt. “Much like it wasn’t welcome with the others on Beyondless, it’s an anthem for those on the outside looking in.

This year, Iceage have been touring the US and Europe in support of 2021’s acclaimed album Seek ShelterAhead of their Autumn tour with Earth, the band will appear at Wilco’s Solid Sound Festival and the Pitchfork Music Festival. A full list of dates can be found below.

Iceage Tour Dates
(new dates in bold)

Thu. May 5 – Bordeaux, FR @ Sideral Psych Fest
Wed. May 18 – Asbury Park, NJ @ House of Independents ^
Thu. May 19 – Buffalo, NY @ Rec Room ^
Fri. May 20 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace ^
Sat. May 21 – Ottawa, ON @ Club SAW ^
Sun. May 22 – Montreal, QC @ Ausgang ^
Tue. May 24 – Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground – Showcase Lounge ^
Wed. May 25 – Portland, ME @ Space ^
Thu. May 26 – Portsmouth, NH @ The Press Room ^
Fri. May 27 – North Adams, MA @ Solid Sound Festival
Sat. May 28 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
Sun. May 29 – Chicago, IL @ The Empty Bottle
Mon. May 30 – Milwaukee, WI @ Cactus Club
Fri. Jun. 3 – Saint-Brieuc, FR @ Art’Rock Festival
Sun. Jun. 5 – Barcelona, ES @ Sala Apolo Primavera Festival
Fri. Jun. 10 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sat. Jun. 11 – Napoli, IT @ Festina Iente
Thu. Jun. 16 – Helsinki, FI @ Sideways Festival
Fri. July 1 – Gdynia, PL @ Open’er Festival
Sat. July 2 – Roskilde, DK @ Roskilde Festival
Sat. July 16 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Fri. July 29 – Prague, CR @ Fluff Festival
Fri. Aug. 5 – Svindinge, DK @ To Øl Festival
Mon. Aug. 15 – Budapest, HU @ Sziget Festival
Fri. Sep. 9 – Siena, IT @ Live Rock Festival
Wed. Sep. 21 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Brooklyn Monarch *
Thu. Sep. 22 – Jersey City, NJ @ White Eagle Hall *
Fri. Sep. 23 – Washington, DC @ Black Cat *
Sat. Sep. 24 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Spirit Hall *
Sun. Sep. 25 – Columbus, OH @ Skully’s Music Diner *
Mon. Sep. 26 – Detroit, MI @ El Club *
Thu. Sep. 29 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line *
Fri. Sep. 30 – Omaha, NE @ Slowdown *
Sat. Oct. 1 – Lawrence, KS @ Record Bar *
Mon. Oct. 3 – Denver, CO @ Marquis Theatre *
Tue. Oct. 4 – Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre *
Wed. Oct. 5 – Albuquerque, NM @ Launchpad *
Thu. Oct. 6 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *
Sun. Oct. 9 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater *
Mon. Oct. 10 – Santa Cruz, CA @ The Catalyst Atrium *
Tue. Oct. 11 – San Francisco, CA @ Great American Music Hall *
Thu. Oct. 13 – Portland, OR @ Aladdin Theater *
Fri. Oct. 14 – Tacoma, WA @ Alma Mater *
Sat. Oct. 15 – Seattle, WA @ Substation *

^ = with Wiki
* = co-headline dates with Earth

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide

Twitter