William Fitzsimmons Announces New Album, Premiers First Track

On February 18, William Fitzsimmons will release Lions, his follow-up LP to 2010’s well-received Gold In The Shadow. Produced by Chris Walla (guitarist for Death Cab For Cutie with previous production credits with Tegan and Sara, The Decemberists and The Postal Service among others), Lions is a career-defining album that explores Fitzsimmons’ personal transformation over the last few years.

“The last couple of years have been wonderful, painful, long, incredibly brief, and more educational and rewarding than any I’ve ever lived before. ‘Lions’ is something I’m terribly proud of and utterly connected to,” says Fitzsimmons.

In anticipation of the album, Fitzsimmons partnered with Paste to premiere an acoustic performance of the one of its tracks, “Centralia,” show below..

Lions Tracklist

1. Well Enough

2. Josie’s Song

3. Brandon

4. Took

5. Fortune

6. Blood/Chest

7. Hold On

8. Centralia

9. From You

10. Sister

11. Lions

12. Speak

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide