The Return of Neil Young and Crazy Horse – Albuquerque Setlist

Neil Young and Crazy Horse played their first show in over eight years last night at The Pavilion in Albuquerque, New Mexico as they kicked off a week of gigs leading to Outside Lands on August 10. This version of Young’s longtime backing band features Frank Sampedro on guitars, keyboards and vocals; Billy Talbot on bass and vocals and Ralph Molina on drums and vocals. The group treated fans to a 13-song main set and two-song encore made up of Neil Young classics and new material. Among the seven debuts performed by the band, only one – Jesus’ Chariot – was from the recently released Americana LP. The rest may potentially be on the Crazy Horse album expected this fall.

[Photo by @adri5]

According to reports on Thrasher’s Wheat, Love And Only Love ran 13 minutes, Walk Like A Giant approached the 20-minute mark and Every Morning Comes The Sun raged on for 17 minutes – so there’s no lack of jamming. Here’s the full setlist…

Set: Love And Only Love / Powderfinger / Ontario* / “Walk Like A Giant”* / The Needle And The Damage Done / Twisted Road* / For The Love Of Man* / “Every Morning Comes The Sun”* / Cinnamon Girl / F*!#in’ Up / “Party Girl”* / Mr. Soul / Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black)

Encore: Jesus’ Chariot* / Roll Another Number

* – First Time Played

[Setlist via Sugar Mountain]

Neil Young and Crazy Horse – Cinnamon Girl

Neil Young and Crazy Horse will play two shows at Red Rocks starting on Sunday.


Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide