50 Years Ago Today – The Grateful Dead Release ‘Aoxomoxoa’ LP (Listen To “The Eleven Jam”

50 years ago today (6/20/69), The Grateful Dead released their third proper studio LP Aoxomoxoa. It is the only studio release to include pianist Tom Constanten as an official member and also introduced acoustic elements on acoustic arrangements on “Mountains of the Moon”, “Rosemary”, and “Dupree’s Diamond Blues”, that would later see the band coming full circle on their next LPs Workingman’s Dead and American Beauty. Listen to “The Eleven Jame” jam from the sessions, that would later appear on the album’s 2001/2003 reissue.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide