Conor Oberst Reveals Solo Album Details

Conor Oberst has revealed the details of his first solo album in 13 years.

The singer-songwriter plans to release the full-length, self-titled solo effort in the US via Merge Records on August 4.

Oberst recorded the album in Tepoztlán, Morelos, México in January and February of this year. He produced the album himself with assistance from engineer Andy LeMaster.

They created a temporary studio in the mountain villa Valle Místico on the outskirts of town, and worked with a group of musician friends that dubbed themselves The Mystic Valley Band.

The album tracklisting is:

‘Cape Cañaveral’
‘Lenders In The Temple’
‘Danny Callahan’
‘I Don’t Want To Die (In The Hospital)’
‘Eagle On A Pole’
‘NYC — Gone, Gone’
‘Valle Místico (Ruben’s Song)’
‘Souled Out!!!’
‘Milk Thistle’

Meanwhile, Conor Oberst & The Mystic Valley Band have announced the following live dates in support of the new album:

Leeds Festival (August 22)
Reading Festival (24)
Laois, Ireland Electric Picnic County (31)
Austin, TX Austin City Limits Music Festival (September 27)

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide