George Clinton/P Funk Compilation Album

Epic/Legacy will on May 13 release a 15-track compilation that collects songs from George Clinton and the P-Funk All-Stars, as well as a number of artists who worked with Clinton, including Bootsy Collins, Walter “Junie” Morrison, Jerome Brailey’s Mutiny, and Micro Wave. The album, “Six Degrees of P-Funk: The Best of George Clinton & His Funk Family,” features four cuts from the P-Funk All-Stars, and contains nine songs that have never before been released on CD in the U.S.

The selections from Walter “Junie” Morrison (“Love Has Taken Me Over,” “Rappin’ About Rappin’ (Uh-Uh-Uh)”), Mutiny (“Funk’n’Bop,” “Lump”), Philippe Wynne (“Never Gonna Tell It,” “Breakout’), the Sweat Band (“Freak To Freak”), and Micro Wave (“Instant Reply,” “Misunderstood”), have been long out of print, at least stateside. The set is anchored by P-Funk classics “If Anybody Gets Funked Up (It’s Gonna Be You),” “Funky Kind (Gonna Knock It Down),” “One of These Summers,” and “Pumpin’ It Up.


Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide