New Modest Mouse Release Due Out 4/6

The new Modest Mouse release, Good News For People Who Love Bad News, already delayed once from an expected September 2003 release, has been pushed back one more agonizing week. New date: Tuesday, April 6th.

The album was produced by Dennis Herring, whose credits include Camper Van Beethoven and Sparklehorse, among others. The new lineup includes the return of founding guitarist Dann Gallucci, whose only prior appearance was on the band’s shelved (but eventually released) K Records debut, Sad Sappy Sucker. And new drummer Benjamin Weikel, who took over following Jeremiah Green’s departure from the band last year, will apparently be sticking around. Good News also features appearances by The Dirty Dozen Brass Band and Tom Peloso of the Hackensaw Boys, as well as a remix of “The Good Times Are Killing Me,” by producer Dave Fridmann and The Flaming Lips. Tracklist:

01 Horn Intro

02 World at Large

03 Float On

04 The Ocean Breathes Salty

05 Dig Your Grave

06 Bury Me With It

07 Dance Hall

08 Bukowski

09 The Devil’s Work Day

10 The View

11 Satin In A Coffin

12 Eric’s Interlude

13 Blame It On The Tetons

14 Black Cadillacs

15 One Chance

16 The Good Times Are Killing Me

The first single, “Float On,” will be released next Tuesday, February 10th via iTunes and other digital services. The single will also be available on a limited-edition seven-inch appearing in finer music stores around February 10th.

Source: Pitchfork

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide