Spam Allstars Release First Studio Effort May 7th

Spam Allstars celebrate the release of their fourth album – Spam Allstars Contra Los Roboticos Mutantes – on May 7th.

The album features DJ Le Spam on turntables samplers, fx, bass, and guitar; Adam Zimmon on guitars; Mercedes Abal on flute, vox; John Speck on trombone, vox; AJ Hill on alto & c melody sax, vox; Steve Welsh on tenor & baritone sax; Tomas Diaz on timbales, bata, and lead vox; Lazaro Alfonso on bata, vox; Brendan Buckley on drum loops; and invitados Sammy Figueroa on congas and percussion, Michel Diaz Fragoso on keys; Albert Menendez on keys, David Font on bata; and Juan Carlos Valdivia on violins. This CD was recorded at City of Progress Studio in North Miami Beach, produced by DJ Le Spam, and independently released on Spamusica Records.

In 2002, Spam Allstars released their third album Fuacata Live! to critical acclaim and were recognized with a Latin Grammy nomination in the Pop Instrumental category.

See for more information.

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide