New Bright Eyes Album Due In April

Conor Oberst’s Bright Eyes will release its next album, "Cassadaga," April 10 via Saddle Creek. As previously reported, the project features guest contributors like M. Ward, Gillian Welch and Janet Weiss (Sleater-Kinney, Quasi).

"Cassadaga" will be previewed with the March 6 release of the six-track EP "Four Winds," the title cut of which is the new album’s first single. A Bright Eyes tour is also scheduled to begin in February, although dates have yet to be announced.

Bright Eyes reached new commercial heights with its two separately released 2005 albums, "I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning" and "Digital Ash in a Digital Urn." Those sets have sold a combined 622,000 copies in the United States, according to Nielsen SoundScan.

Here is the track list for "Four Winds":

"Four Winds"
"Reinvent the Wheel"
"Smoke Without Fire"
"Stray Dog Freedom"
"Cartoon Blues"
"Tourist Trap"

Source Billboard

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide