Wilco Finalizes Sky Blue Sky Track List

Wilco has finalized the track list for its upcoming album, "Sky Blue Sky," which, as previously reported, is due May 15 via Nonesuch. The 12-track set includes several tunes that have already been played live, including the title cut, "Walken" and "On and On and On."

"I think people may have an idea in their head about what it will sound like, but it’s going to be different than that," Wilco bassist John Stirratt told Billboard.com in November. "Jeff had a lot of creative fire. And also, the way we recorded was so cool because a lot of the arrangements just grew right there with everybody sitting around. I’m over the moon about it. I think it will be a really beautiful record. It’s a great time to be in Wilco."

The group has begun confirming a handful of spring/summer shows, beginning with a three-show Australian run in mid-April. As reported earlier this week, Wilco will also play the Bonnaroo festival in Manchester, Tenn., in mid-June.

Here is the track list for "Sky Blue Sky":

"Either Way"
"You Are My Face"
"Impossible Germany"
"Sky Blue Sky"
"Side With the Seeds"
"Shake It Off"
"Please Be Patient With Me"
"Hate It Here"
"Leave Me (Like You Found Me)"
"What Light"
"On and On and On"

Source Billboard

Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide