Alex Bleeker and The Freaks’ New Album ‘Country Agenda’ Set for Fall Release

“The Rest,” the first new track from Alex Bleeker and the Freaks’ forthcoming third LP Country Agenda  premiered yesterday (below) is set for release October 16 via Sinderlyn. The band will tour throughout the fall to celebrate the release, dates TBA.

Country Agenda is the culmination of Bleeker’s solo work. While The Freaks’ line up has organically changed over time, this release finds the band gelling into its most cohesive self with its most collaborative songwriting to date. Of the new music, Bleeker explains, “We’re extremely proud of this record. For the first time, The Freaks came together as a collaborative unit, and crafted what we think is our best album yet. It was recorded on a hillside overlooking the ocean in coastal California, and we hope that some of that beauty comes through in the music.” Country Agenda follows 2013’s How Far Away and the band’s 2009 self-titled debut album.

Alex Bleeker and the Freaks was founded by Alex Bleeker (bassist of Real Estate) to bring together like-minded musicians and friends. The band is Bleeker (guitar, vocals), Alex Steinberg (guitar), Nick Lenchner (bass), Dylan Shumaker (drums), Jacob Wolf (keys), and occasional guest vocals from Molly Sarle (Mountain Man.) They are based in Brooklyn, NY.


1. Little Dream I Had
2. California
3. Country Agenda
4. Portrait
5. Downright Stinson
6. The Rest
7. Sealong Hair
8. Honey, I don’t Know
9. The Wind
10. Turtle Dove
11. UHM
12. They’ve Gone Home


Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide