Prince Drops Surprise New Album – ‘Hitnrun Phase Two’

 Prince has surprised fans globally with the unexpected release of a new 12-song album, Hitnrun Phase Two. The expansive collection of songs, many featuring his super-group The New Power Generation, appeared exclusively on TIDAL Saturday 12/12 at 9AM ET. The album was meticulously crafted over a nearly four-year period – gradually adding songs until the sequence was perfected and ready for release. A 16-member horn section is featured throughout the album, combining Prince’s NPG Hornz and Minneapolis’ Hornheads, the latter a frequent addition to his larger studio ensemble

Hitnrun Phase Two was recorded fully in analog, giving it a lushness and human quality that defies the current computer-driven trend prevalent in practically all popular music today. Phase Two follows on Hitnrun Phase One, released September 7th, 2015 to widespread praise.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide