Superhuman Happiness Returns With New Album ‘Beacon’ – Arriving 10/19

Superhuman Happiness is a musical collective led by Brooklyn multi-instrumentalist Stuart Bogie, who is known for his work with Arcade Fire (2013-present), Iron and Wine (2010-2013), TV on the Radio (2007-2009), and Antibalas (2001-2012). The group has announced their third full-length album, Beacon, which marks the 10-year anniversary of the band, and arrives October 19 via their new label, Yeggs Records.

Beacon features vocalist Dia Luna alongside Bogie and longtime collaborator, Eric Biondo. Special guest appearances by Richard Reed Parry (Arcade Fire), Colin Stetson (Bon Iver, Cold Equations), and Dave Harrington (Darkside) bring distinction and new character to the sound of the album.

While Superhuman Happiness has earned a reputation for ass-shaking, euphoric dance music, this collection of songs takes a darker and more emotional turn. Written and recorded in the haunted attic of an old carriage house in Pittsburgh, the album delves into themes of sacrifice, isolation, and rebirth. Nevertheless, Bogie’s ability to consistently inspire his collaborators is the catalyst for an emotional journey through darkness that never loses sight of redemption. A beacon.

The first single, “Bury Me (By Where My Baby Walks),” comes out July 12th.

Super Human Happiness – Beacon
Available October 19th via Yeggs Records

1. Dusk
2. Bury Me (By Where My Baby Walks)
3. Quiet Streets
4. Ashes To Gold
5. Modern Motion
6. Release Identity
7. Beacon
8. Victory
9. Victory (Part 2)
10. Dawn

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide