Deer Tick Announce New Compilation LP ‘Mayonnaise’ Out 2/1

Via Partisan Records: On February 1st  Deer Tick will release a new compilation album entitled ‘Mayonnaise’ – a 13-song companion piece to last year’s full-length albums Deer Tick Vol. 1 and Deer Tick Vol. 2 Listen to two tracks off ‘Mayonnaise’ now – a cover of George Harrison’s “Run Of The Mill” as well as brand new track “Hey! Yeah!,” which is accompanied by a Scorpion Dagger animated visualizer, which can be heard below.

The band explains: “On ‘Mayonnaise,’ you’ll find alternate versions of songs from ‘Vol. 1’ & ‘Vol. 2’ that we feel have their own merit and wanted to share. We also decided to record some of the cover songs that ‘Vol. 1’ & ‘Vol. 2’ inspired us to play on our Twice Is Nice Tour. We had such a good time playing these covers live that it felt appropriate to document them here. And, lastly, if we are going into the studio, why not write a few new songs, record them, and give the fans something new to round everything out? So, here you go, this is ‘Mayonnaise.’

‘Deer Tick Vol. 1’ and ‘Deer Tick Vol. 2’ were the band’s first new material since 2013’s ‘Negativity’ and were recorded at the legendary Ardent Studios in Memphis, TN. The albums earned raves everywhere from Fresh Air, Vice Noisey, Consequence of Sound,Uproxx, as well as a performance on CBS This Morning. The band will be on tour in Europe throughout this fall. More dates to be announced soon. Frontman John McCauley was in the spotlight this past weekend as he fronted the Nirvana reunion and did an admirable job as Kurt Cobain at Cal Jam 2018.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide