Kōkua Festival 2020- Live From Home Feat: Jack Johnson, Ben Harper, G. Love, Ziggy Marley, Lukas Nelson,

In celebration of the 50th Anniversary of Earth Day and in support of the Kōkua Hawaiʻi Foundation and Covid-19 relief efforts, multi-platinum artist and environmentalist Jack Johnson announces Kōkua Festival 2020- Live From Home, a livestream on Saturday, April 25th in partnership with Amazon Music.

Jack Johnson will host and perform within a two-hour livestream from his front porch in Hawai‘i and share the digital stage with special at-home performances from Kōkua Festival alumni including: Ben Harper, G. Love, Ziggy Marley, Lukas Nelson, Paula Fuga, Kawika Kahiapo, John Cruz, Anuhea, Ron Artis II and his brother Thunderstorm Artis. Viewers will also be treated to at home cooking lessons from some of Hawaii’s top chefs, Ed Kenney and Mark Noguchi.

Additionally, fans can get ready for the festival with the Kōkua Festival 2020 Playlist, and tune into Amazon Music’s Twitch channel at 12pm HST/3pm PT/6pm ET on April 25th at www.twitch.tv/amazonmusic or Jack Johnson’s Facebook to watch the show.

Donations will benefit Kōkua Hawaiʻi Foundation, a non-profit that supports environmental education in the schools and communities of Hawaiʻi. To aid local COVID-19 relief efforts, a portion of donations will be directed to programs that promote food security and sustainable local food systems in Hawai‘i, including Aloha Harvest, the Full Calabash Fund, and the Chef Hui Give & Go Community Meal Program.

 

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide

Twitter