The James Hunter Six Announces New Album ‘With Love’ via Daptone Records

Daptone Records presents The James Hunter Six’s latest offering, With Love: a heart-shaped collection of candle-lit ballads and love songs due out digitally February 14 and physically on March 25 on Daptone Records. Plucked like so many “he loves you” petals from the vast and sumptuous garden of his Daptone Recordings, these twelve lilting melodies have been selected and sequenced with great care, tenderness, and intention by Daptone staff for the solitary purpose of compiling some of the criminally overlooked treasures in the James Hunter Six’s critically acclaimed catalog. Hunter always epitomizes the soulful Daptone sound, so welcome this as a curveball of sorts to the man’s discography

Album Tracklist
Album Pre-Order Page

  1. Something’s Calling
  2. I Don’t Wanna Be without You
  3. Who’s Fooling Who
  4. If I Only Knew
  5. Carina
  6. Take It As You Find It
  7. This Is Where We Came In
  8. Heartbreak
  9. It Was Gonna Be You
  10. Never
  11. He’s Your Could’ve Been
  12. MM-Hmm

Photo Credit: Jessie Perez Huntsman

Related Content

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide