Eminem, Dolly Parton, Lionel Richie, Pat Benatar, Eurythmics, Judas Priest, Carly Simon Earn 2022 Rock and Roll of Fame Induction

The 2022 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been announced, including Eminem, Dolly Parton, Duran Duran, Lionel Richie, Pat Benatar, Eurythmics, and Carly Simon. In what is a rather un-rock and roll year of artists considering the potential – the following nominees will not make it: Beck, A Tribe Called Quest, Rage Against the Machine, Kate Bush, Devo, Fela Kuti, New York Dolls, MC5, and Dionne Warwick.

Parton of course wanted her name removed as she felt there were more deserving rock acts on the bill, but she recently rescinded her request.

It should be noted that Judas Priest will get inducted via the award for Musical Excellence — which was originally titled the “Sidemen” category when it debuted. This award is given to artists, musicians, songwriters, and producers whose originality and influence in creating music have had a dramatic impact on music.

According to the Hall Of Fame, the Judas Priest members that will get inducted include current members Rob Halford (vocals), Ian Hill (bass),Glenn Tipton (guitar) and Scott Travis (drums), along with former members K.K. Downing (guitar),Les Binks (drums) and late drummer Dave Holland.

The ceremony takes place at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on November 5, and will air at a later date on HBO and stream on HBO Max. There will also be a radio simulcast on SiriusXM’s Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Radio channel 310. Ticket info to attend the ceremony will be announced in the coming weeks.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide