Caitlin Rose Announces New Album ‘Cazimi’ Out 11/18 – Shares First Single “Black Obsidian”

Celebrated Nashville singer/songwriter Caitlin Rose has announced the November 18 release of Cazimi via Missing Piece Records. Her first new album in nearly a decade, CAZIMI was co-produced by Rose and Jordan Lehning (Andrew Combs, Caroline Spence, Rodney Crowell). Along with the announcement, she shares a haunting music video for the debut single “Black Obsidian,” a reflective song that wrestles between the need to let go and move on with the desire to create your own narrative obscuring a less-than-ideal reality. Rose will celebrate the announcement on Instagram Live with special guest Margo Price today at 2:00pm CT / 3:00pm ET

When Caitlin Rose settled in at Nashville’s Sound Emporium Studios for a week of tracking in February 2020, she never expected the world to turn on its head just a month later. It turns out, sitting with these songs a little longer is exactly what she needed. After a seven year absence following the release of her sophomore LP, The Stand-In – a self-described Sisyphean nightmare of false starts and career blocks – she was finally ready to dismiss any preconceived idea of what a “Caitlin Rose Album” should be. The resulting 12-song collection reflects the multifaceted complexity of a fully-realized person, even if things had to be pulled apart and put back together a few times to get there.

CAZIMI Tracklist

1. Carried Away

2. Modern Dancing 

3. Getting It Right 

4. Nobody’s Sweetheart 

5. Lil’ Vesta 

6. Black Obsidian

7. How Far Away

8. Blameless

9. Gemini Moon 

10. Holdin’ 

11. All Right (Baby’s Got A Way) 

12. Only Lies 

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide