Drain Return With New Album ‘Living Proof’ Out May 5th Via Epitaph

Photo by Ryan Baxley

NorCal hardcore trio DRAIN have announced their highly anticipated sophomore album ‘LIVING PROOF’ due for release on May 5th via Epitaph Records, pre-order HERE. Produced by longtime friend and multi-instrumentalist Taylor Young (God’s Hate, Suicide Silence) and mixed by Jon Markson (Drug Church, Koyo), this is for anyone looking for some good, friendly, hardcore fun.

The band shares the music video to lead single “Evil Finds Light”, adding a dash of lighthearted humor and playful energy to the track’s thunderous breakdowns and guttural howls. Frontperson Sammy Ciaramitaro comments, “While DRAIN channels a rule-free chaos/party vibe through our live show, I am actually somewhat of a stress case haha.” He continues, “I get pretty wound up sometimes and so lyrically, I just tried to tap into those feelings and paint a picture of the way I feel and the way that stress can sometimes make me see my world a little bit different than it actually is. While the song is completed, managing the stress is still a work in progress.” Check out the video below..

LIVING PROOF Tracklisting

1.     Run Your Luck

2.     FTS (KYS)

3.     Devils Itch

4.     Evil Finds Light

5.     Imposter

6.     Intermission

7.     Weight Of The World

8.     Watch You Burn

9.     Good Good Things

10.  Living Proof

DRAIN US Show Dates

02.04.23 – Five Years of Blackpath – Las Vegas, NV – American Legion

03.25.23 – Punk in the Park – Ventura, CA – Ventura County Fairgrounds

06.23.23 – Tied Down Fest –  Detroit, MI –  Russell Industrial Center

06.24.23 – Tied Down Fest –  Detroit, MI –  Russell Industrial Center

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide