John Frusciante Readies Six New Releases

Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist John Frusciante has shifted his solo deal from Warner Bros. to its affiliated Record Collection label. The artist has six releases on tap, all of which he hopes will appear by the end of 2004. First up is “The Will of Death,” due June 22 under Frusciante’s own name.

Other albums in the pipeline include the Aug. 10 debut from Ataxia, featuring Frusciante, Fugazi bassist Joe Lally and multi-instrumentalist Josh Klinghoffer. The other four releases are described as solo recordings, save for one “equal collaboration” with Klinghoffer. Frusciante says all the albums will be released on vinyl as well as CD.

Last month, the guitarist made available a host of demos for tracks that appeared on his latest Warner Bros. solo set, “Shadows Collide With People.” The Chili Peppers begin an international tour June 5 at Germany’s Rock am Ring festival.


Related Content

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide