25 Years Ago Today- Mad Season Release Debut and Only LP ‘Above’ (Watch “River of Deceit” Video)

25 years ago today (3/14/90), Seattle collective Mad Season releases their only album, Above. The group included Layne Staley of Alice in Chains, Mike McCready of Pearl Jam, bassist John Baker Saunders and Barrett Martin of Screaming Trees and contained many of the stirring mood maneuvers of Alice in Chains’ Jar of Flies and the technical expertise of McCready and Martin, making Above one of rock’s greatest one-off albums. Check out the official video for “River of Deceit”

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide