Massive Rush Box Set (Including a Remixed ‘Vapor Trails’) Out in October


On October 1st, prog-rock legends Rush will release The Studio Albums: 1989-2007, a massive box set which contains the seven studio albums recorded for Atlantic Records during that 18-year span. The ’90s era of Rush isn’t exactly the band’s most acclaimed era, but there are plenty of overlooked gems that were recorded during this period; hopefully the new remixes will shed light on that fact. Of particular note, however, is a remixed edition of 2002’s Vapor Trails, an album despised by many diehard Rush fans due to its grungy mix.

In a press release, bassist/vocalist Geddy Lee notes the demand for this new remix. “Vapor Trails was an album made under difficult and emotional circumstances,” he says, “sort of like Rush learning how to be Rush again. As a result, mistakes were made that we have longed to correct. David Bottrill’s remixes have finally brought some justice and clarity to this deserving body of our work.”

The other albums included in the box set are 1989’s Presto, 1991’s Roll the Bones, 1993’s Counterparts, 1996’s Test for Echo, 2004’s Feedback, and 2007’s Snakes & Arrows.

Last year, the band released the outstanding Clockwork Angels; they were — finally — inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame this year.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Recent Posts

New to Glide

Keep up-to-date with Glide